DepotVacuum -  The solution for safely unloading micro-components directly from the machine with vacuum extraction

DepotVacuum
DepotVacuum

In the manufacture of micro-components with a diameter of 0.2 - 8.0 mm, part removal using a conveyer belt or chute as provided on the machine tool may cause a component loss of up to 30% inside the tool. Delicate parts may also be damaged.

To solve this problem, Mecha has developed the DepotVacuum. It enables direct extraction of micro-components from inside the machine with a vacuum hose and deposits the components in the DepoMini containers. The vacuum is generated by a pneumatic vacuum unit and can be regulated depending on the suction strength required. A filter is fitted upstream of the vacuum generator to prevent it becoming contaminated, for example by chips. This filter can be cleaned as needed and reused.

The DepotVacuum can be used with all DepotMini versions. Combined with a DepotMini, the DepotVacuum therefore also ensures that particularly fragile micro-components are removed safely and deposited undamaged and in a traceable storage system.

Example application:

For micro-components with diameter of 0.2 - 8.0 mm.

Benefits:

  • Safe extraktion of particularly fragile micro-components 
  • Traceable parts deposit without damage when combined with a DepotMini
  • Extraction hose length up to 1.5 m


Dimensions:

Hose diameter in mm Part diameter in mm
2.5 1.5
4.0 3.0
6.0 5.0
7.5 6.5
9.0 8.0
DepotVacuum

Hose from DepotMini into the machine

DepotVacuum

Hose in machine opposite the opposed spindle

DepotVacuum

Vacuum generator also installed in the machine

Download and documents

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen

DepotVacuum -  Die Lösung zum sicheren Entladen von Kleinstteilen direkt aus der Maschine mittels Vakuumabsaugung

DepotVacuum
DepotVacuum

Bei der Herstellung von Kleinstteilen von 0.2 – 8.0 mm Durchmesser kann die in der Werkzeugmaschine vorgesehene Teileentnahme mittels Förderband oder Teilerutsche bis zu 30% Verlust der Teile in der Maschine führen. Auch kann es bei empfindlichen Teilen dabei zu Beschädigungen kommen. 


Um dieses Problem zu lösen hat Mecha den DepotVacuum entwickelt. Er erlaubt es, Kleinstteile mittels Vakuum über einen Schlauch direkt im Maschinenraum abzusaugen und in die Behälter des DepotMini abzulegen. Das Vakuum wird mit einer pneumatischen Vakuumeinheit erzeugt und kann je nach Bedarf der Saugstärke reguliert werden. Um eine Verschmutzung des Vakuumerzeugers z.B. durch Späne zu verhindern, ist vor dem Vakuumerzeuger ein Filter eingebaut. Dieser kann bei Bedarf gereinigt und wieder weiter verwendet werden.

DepotVacuum kann mit allen DepotMini Versionen verwendet werden. In Kombination mit einem DepotMini gewährleistet DepotVacuum somit auch für besonders fragile Kleinstteile eine sichere Teileentnahme sowie eine rückverfolgbare und beschädigungsfreie Teileablage. 

Einsatzmöglichkeit:
Für Kleinstteile von 0.2 – 8.0 mm Durchmesser.

Vorteile:

  • Sichere Teileentnahme für besonders fragile Kleinstteile
  • Rückverfolgbare und beschädigungsfreie Teileablage in Kombination mit DepotMini 
  • Absaug-Schlauchlänge bis zu 1.5 Meter


Dimensionen:

Schlauchdurchmesser in mmTeiledurchmesser in mm
2.51.5
4.03.0
6.05.0
7.56.5
9.08.0
DepotVacuum

Schlauch von DepotMini in die Maschine

DepotVacuum

Schlauch in Maschine gegenüber der Gegenspindel

DepotVacuum

Vakuumerzeuger zusätzlich in der Maschine installiert

Download und Dokumente

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen